New Starts and Cherry Tarts at the Cosy Kettle

Sök e-ljudböcker

1fc1e5ce-6799-4c21-b611-7f9ea1c8bcde
E-ljudbok:New Starts and Cherry Tarts at the Cosy Kettle: E-ljudbok New Starts and Cherry Tarts at the Cosy Kettle
New Starts and Cherry Tarts at the Cosy Kettle
av Eeles, Liz
Språk: Engelska
ISBN: 9788728277829
Övrig information:
Dator (227.66 MB)
iOS (227.66 MB)
Android (app) (227.66 MB)
Omfång: 7 timmar, 53 minuter
Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna
Innehållsbeskrivning
Fans of Cathy Bramley, Debbie Johnson and Jenny Colgan will fall in love with the Cosy Kettle Café, where slices of lemon meringue pie are served in the sun-dappled garden – and where Callie’s new beginning collides with an old flame...After yet another failed romance, twenty-six-year-old Callie Fulbright is giving up on love. She’s determined to throw all her efforts into her very own, brand-new café: the Cosy Kettle. Serving hot tea, cherry tarts and a welcoming smile to the friendly locals proves to be the perfect distraction, and Callie feels a flush of pride at the fledgling business she’s built.But her new-found confidence is soon put to the test when her gorgeous ex reappears in the quaint little village. She’ll never forget the heartache Noah caused her years ago, but when they bump into each other on the cobbled streets of Honeyford she can’t help but feel a flutter in her chest...As Callie and Noah share laughter and memories, she starts to wonder if this could be her second chance at happiness. But when Callie discovers that someone is mysteriously trying to ruin the café’s reputation... she has an awful suspicion that Noah knows who’s involved.Was she wrong to ever trust him again? And can she find out who’s behind the lies and rumours, before it’s too late for the Cosy Kettle?Readers are falling in love with Callie’s story:‘So many funny parts that I found myself laughing all the way through! It is a definite page turner and I literally could not put it down once I started it!... a delight to read... Fabulous!! Highly recommended!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars‘What an absolutely brilliant book, it has everything you could possibly want... I fell in love with this book from the very beginning. It is the perfect book to brighten your day... heart-warming and totally laugh-out-loud funny... you can’t help smiling when you’re reading it.’ MrsCsHonestBookReviews, 5 stars‘It is such a charming story!! It brings warm fuzzy feelings and tugs at your heart strings with stories of love and family... It also makes you chuckle a lot... hilarious... a fantastic read and I would definitely recommend it!’ Goodreads reviewer.Author's previous series sold over 20,000 copiesFor fans of Cathy Bramley, Debbie Johnson and Jenny ColganLiz began her writing career as a journalist for newspapers and magazines before moving into the health sector as a communications manager and press officer. The low point of her career was abandoning an interview with Cliff Richard after two questions because she was about to faint – her excuse is that she was newly pregnant at the time. Liz lives by the sea in West Sussex with her husband and grown-up daughter. She spends a lot of time meaning to meditate, avoiding exercise, and missing her son who lives in London. [Elib]

Recensioner Bli först med att recensera denna titel

andra titlar av samma författare

Liknande titlar

Sök vidare

Om e-ljudböcker

E-ljudböcker är ljudböcker som du kan lyssna på med din dator, surfplatta eller mobil. Lånetiden för e-ljudböcker är 28 dagar. Biblioteket har tillfälligt höjt gränsen för max antal lån av e-böcker och e-ljudböcker. Du får nu låna upp till 8 e-böcker eller e-ljudböcker samtidigt.

Läs mer om hur du gör i e-ljudbokshjälpen.