The Mill on Magnolia Lane

Sök e-ljudböcker

7d8e7a7a-a79b-4116-ae4d-437609f1bdbf
E-ljudbok:The Mill on Magnolia Lane: E-ljudbok The Mill on Magnolia Lane
The Mill on Magnolia Lane
av Tennant, Tilly
Språk: Engelska
ISBN: 9788728278116
Övrig information:
Dator (252.68 MB)
iOS (252.68 MB)
Android (app) (252.68 MB)
Omfång: 8 timmar, 45 minuter
Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna
Innehållsbeskrivning
The sky is cornflower blue, the air is scented with the smell of fresh apple blossom and Lizzie Lovell can’t wait to start her new life in the mill on Magnolia Lane. But is she just about to fall in love with someone she shouldn’t? When Lizzie loses her larger-than-life dad she doesn’t know how to move forward. Encouraged by a childhood dream she shared with her beloved father, she is determined to continue his legacy and moves to the old Mill on Magnolia Lane, a place he had always longed to own. Restoring the old windmill is a much bigger job than Lizzie bargained for, especially when she is distracted by her new next-door neighbour Jude, who has temptingly twinkly eyes and a body to die for. But when Jude’s ex-girlfriend Harriet arrives back on the scene, Lizzie begins to wonder if life wasn’t far simpler before she moved to the mill. Especially when it emerges that Harriet knows something about Jude’s past, something that could shatter her new start and her heart into smithereens ...If your heart is warmed by Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Josie Silver’s 'One Day in December', you’ll fall in love with this beautiful feel-good story about finding love when you least expect it. What readers are saying about The Mill on Magnolia Lane: ‘Another absolute gem from Tilly Tennant, that was hard to put down. A gorgeous comfort read, with characters to fall in love with from the start.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars‘A heartwarming and emotional novel to be sure, but it was still lovely and had a beautiful ending. It's a lovely story about love, relationships and about losing a loved one. Emotional, sometimes I had tears in my eyes whilst reading this! But at other points I had a smile on my face.’ The Cosiest Corner‘Fascinating and entertaining, the perfect feel good book for a cosy afternoon. I love the plot that kept me hooked till the last page and the cast of characters. The setting was lovely and it made me wish I was there. Highly recommended!’ Scrapping and Playing, 5 stars.Top 20 Amazon CA and top 30 Amazon UK author. Tilly has sold over 280,000 copiesFor fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Josie SilverFrom a young age, Tilly Tennant was convinced that she was destined for the stage. Once she realised she wasn’t actually very good at anything that would put her on the stage, she started to write stories instead. There were lots of terrible ones, like The Pet Rescue Gang (aged eight), which definitely should not see the light of day ever again. Thankfully, her debut novel, Hopelessly Devoted to Holden Finn was not one of those, and since it hit the Amazon best seller lists she hasn’t looked back. Born in Dorset, she currently lives in Staffordshire. [Elib]

Recensioner Bli först med att recensera denna titel

andra titlar av samma författare

Liknande titlar

Sök vidare

Om e-ljudböcker

E-ljudböcker är ljudböcker som du kan lyssna på med din dator, surfplatta eller mobil. Lånetiden för e-ljudböcker är 28 dagar. Biblioteket har tillfälligt höjt gränsen för max antal lån av e-böcker och e-ljudböcker. Du får nu låna upp till 8 e-böcker eller e-ljudböcker samtidigt.

Läs mer om hur du gör i e-ljudbokshjälpen.